Home Tutorials Download Beta Store Forum Documentation KnowledgeBase Wiki Blog

ShiVa3D

Return to Introduction

A new member who thinks about Shiva

Tell us who you are, what you do...

A new member who thinks about Shiva

Postby Crystal Noir » 08 Jan 2011, 23:05

Hi everyone :)

I'm very very new to Shiva and very very new to 3D modeling.

For many years, I love the multimedia creation like 2D games, animations, drawing, modeling etc...but it's not my professional activity, just a very exiting hobby.

I'm a newbie in the 3D models creation or 3D modeling in general. In fact I 've used some premade models for my tests or pleasure. I've tested for example 3DGS but I think the code is not very affordable.

I already have some experience in coding but their Lite-C : I don't understand the logic of this language.

Today, I want to learn the 3D modeling and I've started with Blender 2.5 (yeah), very cool software. And, in add, I have today the possibility to make a gift myself, and I consider Shiva to make in application what I learn in Blender and to do some things with 3D models.

I've taken a look at the forum, the tutorial but on the web I didn't find any ressources about it ? The documention seems to be "partial" too. So I don't know what to think :)

But for an affordable price I can have a very cool engine that works on the web, android, PC etc... very interesting and we have some cool features (almost all) like the shadows (if I want to compare to Unity, other plateform dev is expensive and the free version doesn't have shadow...)

I wonder if I take the opportunity or not :) may be you could help me to have a best view to Shiva :)

Thank you everyone :) and please, excuse me for mistakes I'm a french user and my english isn't always very good.

(For a "french product", I'm surprised to not see some french community or stonetrip site in french :cry: )

Crystal Noir
Crystal Noir
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder

Re: A new member who thinks about Shiva