Home Tutorials Download Beta Store Forum Documentation KnowledgeBase Wiki Blog

ShiVa3D

Return to Microsoft Windows

Runtime objects work in Shiva Editor, but not in the STK

Windows DX9/OpenGL 2 Standalone Apps

Runtime objects work in Shiva Editor, but not in the STK

Postby Why Y » 22 Dec 2010, 03:44

I have a scene. After the scene loads, I create Runtime objects in the scene. The Runtime objects are created in Shiva Editor scene, but will not create in the scene through the .stk that is running on Windows.
My question is, is it possible to print messages or errors in a log file and see it while the .stk is running?
Why Y
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 16

Re: Runtime objects work in Shiva Editor, but not in the STK

Postby Pedro » 22 Dec 2010, 09:14

Hi Why Y,

You can check on windows the log file here ->
C:Users<YourUserName>AppDataRoamingStoneTripPlayerS3DLog.txt

;)
User avatar
Pedro
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 37

Re: Runtime objects work in Shiva Editor, but not in the STK

Postby Why Y » 23 Dec 2010, 07:47

Pedro, thank you,
I have search whole c: drive, but I can’t find this file. Is there any option to disable or unable this log file?
Or
Is it possible run .stk file from windows console and to see outputs.
Why Y
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 16

Re: Runtime objects work in Shiva Editor, but not in the STK

Postby Pedro » 07 Feb 2011, 09:31

The link I gave you is full of mistakes :(

this one is good :

C:/Users/<YourUserName>/AppData/Roaming/StoneTrip/Player/S3DLog.txt

Sorry for the delay.
User avatar
Pedro
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 37

Re: Runtime objects work in Shiva Editor, but not in the STK

Postby dreamora » 07 Feb 2011, 12:22

the users folder only shows up if you have hidden os files set as visible and show hidden files, both in the folder options.
otherwise c:/users will never show up nor will c:/appdata
I'm no stonetrip representative, just a happy board member like you :)

If you find my portfolio interesting, feel free to contact me or follow my shares on my twitter stream or my game development blog
User avatar
dreamora
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 844

Re: Runtime objects work in Shiva Editor, but not in the STK

Postby Why Y » 08 Feb 2011, 03:23

Pedro and dreamora thank you for the tip.


I have found a problem. If I create a function in the AI: myFunction( x, y, z), and then I call the function this:

Local temp = this.myFunction
temp( 1,2,3)
temp( 1,2,5)

This works fine in the Shiva editor, but not in the .stk. The problem is fixed after I replace it with a standard function call

this.myFunction ( 1,2,3)
this.myFunction ( 1,2,5)

Yedi Studio
http://www.yedistudio.com
Why Y
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
 
Posts: 16


Return to Microsoft Windows

cron