Home Tutorials Download Beta Store Forum Documentation KnowledgeBase Wiki Blog

ShiVa3D

Return to External tools

Fragmotion 3D model application use Lua.

Tools for ShiVa...

Fragmotion 3D model application use Lua.

Postby RedKetchup » 16 Jan 2010, 14:44

Fragmotion.com is a 3d model application. 50$/free You can import/export in many formats. Also you can split frames animation: ex: a big 1000 animation and you want to use only some section. You just cut paste what you want from it. Also it use Lua, so it might interest people here. Also it is free and you can use it forever free.
User avatar
RedKetchup
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 442
Location: Nil variable

Re:Fragmotion 3D model application use Lua.

Postby ThunderZ » 16 Jan 2010, 18:21

You need to read wiki, at start of it me and others forumers try to add some usefull link or informations on it ;)

http://www.stonetrip.com/developer/wiki/index.php?tit ... tion_Tools
Web Site : Angel Software
Shiva Store : Debug Info Panel - FREE
User avatar
ThunderZ
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 429
Location: France - Loiret

Re:Fragmotion 3D model application use Lua.

Postby RedKetchup » 16 Jan 2010, 20:03

ThunderZ wrote:You need to read wiki, at start of it me and others forumers try to add some usefull link or informations on it ;)

http://www.stonetrip.com/developer/wiki/index.php?tit ... tion_Tools


Quoi? Peux-tu répondre en Français?
User avatar
RedKetchup
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 442
Location: Nil variable

Re:Fragmotion 3D model application use Lua.

Postby ThunderZ » 16 Jan 2010, 21:41

Je disais juste que tu devrais regarder le wiki qui a été ouvert.
Moi et d'autres utilisateurs avont essayer de commencer à le remplir ;)

Fragmotion par exemple faisait partie de la liste des outils ;)
Web Site : Angel Software
Shiva Store : Debug Info Panel - FREE
User avatar
ThunderZ
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 429
Location: France - Loiret

Re:Fragmotion 3D model application use Lua.

Postby RedKetchup » 16 Jan 2010, 23:38

Merci :)
User avatar
RedKetchup
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 442
Location: Nil variable

Re: Fragmotion 3D model application use Lua.

Postby karmacomposer » 22 May 2010, 02:03

I purchased Fragmotion a while back, as well as Milkshape. Can these be used to export/import to Shiva?

Mike
karmacomposer
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
 
Posts: 42
Location: Tampa, FL

Re: Fragmotion 3D model application use Lua.

Postby RedKetchup » 22 May 2010, 02:52

karmacomposer wrote:I purchased Fragmotion a while back, as well as Milkshape. Can these be used to export/import to Shiva?

Mike


Hi Mike, Fragmotion and Milkshape are excellent. I don't have Milk, I can't tell about it. I made a suggestion to frag so they can export collada. But right not it can't work. UU3D is a good excellent alternative, that export collada AND can fix model problems, that is important.
You can check a video tut http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zd2d7dkOutw&feature=channel
:P
User avatar
RedKetchup
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 442
Location: Nil variable

Re: Fragmotion 3D model application use Lua.

Postby karmacomposer » 22 May 2010, 03:01

I just happen to own uu3d pro.

Game creation is my hobby and I bought most of the inexpensive tools over the years.

Thanks for the help.

I forget, does uu3d pro export to collada? If so, can I use it for static and animation, or just static?

Mike
karmacomposer
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
 
Posts: 42
Location: Tampa, FL

Re: Fragmotion 3D model application use Lua.

Postby RedKetchup » 22 May 2010, 09:05

Both.
User avatar
RedKetchup
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 442
Location: Nil variable


Return to External tools