Home Tutorials Download Beta Store Forum Documentation KnowledgeBase Wiki Blog

ShiVa3D

Return to Player installation & options

camera depth blur on web

ShiVa Standalone Player for Desktops and Web Player

camera depth blur on web

Postby Raerk » 11 May 2010, 08:27

Hello,

I have a little problem with my app on the web.

In the app we use a depthblur of the camera when we show a hud.

It works on pc (when we launch directly the stk) but when we put the app on web with the web generator, the blur don't appear :unsure:

is it normal? is it possible to use the deth blur option of the camera for a web app??

Thanks,

Raerk.
Raerk
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
 
Posts: 171
Location: lille - france

Re:camera depth blur on web

Postby Piedcarre » 11 May 2010, 09:29

Have you some : if ( system.getClientType ( ) == system.kClientTypeStandalone ) ?
User avatar
Piedcarre
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 433

Re:camera depth blur on web

Postby Raerk » 11 May 2010, 09:39

No, i just made this when we click on a object

local cam = application.getCurrentUserActiveCamera ( )
camera.setDepthBlurFactor ( cam, 1 )

And when we quit the hud :

local cam = application.getCurrentUserActiveCamera ( )
camera.setDepthBlurFocusRangeMax ( cam,0 )
camera.setDepthBlurFocusRangeMin ( cam,0 )
camera.setDepthBlurFactor ( cam, 0 )

It s strange that didn't work in the web page :unsure:
Raerk
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
 
Posts: 171
Location: lille - france

Re:camera depth blur on web

Postby Piedcarre » 11 May 2010, 09:42

In the web page generator (http://player.stonetrip.com/Generator/), have you checked the "Post render effects" option?
User avatar
Piedcarre
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 433

Re:camera depth blur on web

Postby Raerk » 11 May 2010, 09:52

yes i checked this, but it doesn't work...

... it's a customer project so i cannot show it here... if you want to see the stk or the ste you can contact me at this mail : raphael.bernabe@free.fr


i try it under firefox and ie but it doesn't work... the shiva web player is different for web that for pc?
Raerk
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
 
Posts: 171
Location: lille - france

Re:camera depth blur on web

Postby Piedcarre » 11 May 2010, 09:58

Yes it's strange. Can you send the STK (or the link) by mail at support@stonetrip.com ?
User avatar
Piedcarre
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 433

Re:camera depth blur on web

Postby Piedcarre » 11 May 2010, 11:32

Ok, we just found the problem. The generator was setting the value of the aliasing at 0 instead of -1. The generator has been updated to fix this issue.
User avatar
Piedcarre
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 433

Re:camera depth blur on web

Postby Raerk » 11 May 2010, 14:40

Thanks a lot :)

it will be useful
Raerk
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
 
Posts: 171
Location: lille - france


Return to Player installation & options