Home Tutorials Download Beta Store Forum Documentation KnowledgeBase Wiki Blog

ShiVa3D

Return to RIM BlackBerry Tablet OS

Tried to upload a new version to RIM but got error

BlackBerry Tablet OS and BlackBerry 10

Tried to upload a new version to RIM but got error

Postby redmotion » 12 Feb 2012, 17:47

File bundle (*****.bar) has been rejected. Package ID is required for all .bar file. If this is an upgrade, Package ID must match Package ID in original file bundle.


I'm just wondering where in the UAT I set the "Package ID" because I think I must have changed it (and unfortunately can't remember what it was). :/
User avatar
redmotion
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 574

Re: Tried to upload a new version to RIM but got error

Postby redmotion » 12 Feb 2012, 18:25

So a bit of searching around I found you can check the details of the bar file with this command:

C:/bbndk-1.0/host/win32/x86/usr/bin/blackberry-nativepackager -listManifest C:/Shiva_Projects/_export/*****.bar

It shows what the PackageID is and indeed, the one I uploaded and my new version have different package IDs...

I'd love to know why it changes... I might be able to track back and fix the problem...

EDIT: I've resubmitted my app under a new name.
User avatar
redmotion
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 574

Re: Tried to upload a new version to RIM but got error

Postby Dany0 » 18 Feb 2012, 21:14

What you did is that you signed your app with a different key second time and/or didn't increment the version number.
Shiva 2.0.
User avatar
Dany0
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
 
Posts: 153

Re: Tried to upload a new version to RIM but got error

Postby peter » 02 Mar 2012, 03:06

I had the same problem, because at first i sent my app without signing. When you want to update with signed version it shows an error about product id.

I created 'new' product on App World and then sent updated version. I think this is only solution for that.
peter
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
 
Posts: 64

Re: Tried to upload a new version to RIM but got error

Postby redmotion » 02 Mar 2012, 09:46

That's what I did in the end. I ended up getting new signing keys and creating a new app and have had no problems uploading updates since.
User avatar
redmotion
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 574

Re: Tried to upload a new version to RIM but got error

Postby peter » 08 Mar 2012, 00:18

Here is a new article at BlackBerry dev blog about this problem:
http://devblog.blackberry.com/2012/03/package-id-rejected-by-app-world/#more-8665
peter
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
 
Posts: 64


Return to RIM BlackBerry Tablet OS

cron