Home Tutorials Download Beta Store Forum Documentation KnowledgeBase Wiki Blog

ShiVa3D

Return to RIM BlackBerry Tablet OS

Shivatools & Blackberry keyboard  [SOLVED]

BlackBerry Tablet OS and BlackBerry 10

Shivatools & Blackberry keyboard

Postby varnado » 28 Mar 2012, 22:21

Hi,

please add this code to shivatools - onInit event. This is for enabling auto-keyboard

Code: Select all
    if ( system.getOSType ( )==system.kOSTypeBlackBerry and application.getOption ( application.kOptionAutomaticVirtualKeyboard )==1)
    then
        this.bVirtualKeyBoardAndAndroid ( true )
    end


I discovered this while I needed to open up virtual keyboard in my game using Library (S3D_VirtualKeybaordAndroid). Is there any other way to open up native keyboard of playbook ? cause I can not use Shivatools unless someone from stonetrip add that code or show me another way.
Web-Site:S.G.A.
User avatar
varnado
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
 
Posts: 76

Re: Shivatools & Blackberry keyboard

Postby .eb » 04 Apr 2012, 15:17

I was informed yesterday that they will add support for the playbook soon.

chat:
I had tried my BT keyboard..nothing registered and without the source package..obviously it's dead water territory.

I don't have the code to open the keyboard, but you can swipe from the bottom left corner of the black bezel -> to the center. This will bring up the keyboard.
User avatar
.eb
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 320
Location: Syracuse NY

Re: Shivatools & Blackberry keyboard

Postby varnado » 06 Apr 2012, 12:57

I knew that but native bb keyboard does not work with ShivaTools, so we need to wait for official support.
Web-Site:S.G.A.
User avatar
varnado
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
 
Posts: 76

Re: Shivatools & Blackberry keyboard  [SOLVED]

Postby NiCoX » 06 Apr 2012, 18:15

Hi guys,

Here is a quick link to the PlayBook compatible ShiVa remote:

http://developer.stonetrip.com/Download/ShivaRemote_20120404.stk

Let me know if you encounter any problem.
User avatar
NiCoX
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 5652
Location: France

Re: Shivatools & Blackberry keyboard

Postby varnado » 06 Apr 2012, 22:44

@Nicox you da man! it works now 8) :D
Web-Site:S.G.A.
User avatar
varnado
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
 
Posts: 76

Re: Shivatools & Blackberry keyboard

Postby .eb » 07 Apr 2012, 06:48

much appreciated. ;)
User avatar
.eb
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
 
Posts: 320
Location: Syracuse NY


Return to RIM BlackBerry Tablet OS